Shoreview City Council Accepts the 2013 EDAM Award!

The Economic Development Association of Minnesota (EDAM) annually selects a Minnesota community to receive the Business Retention Award.  This year, Shoreview was the grateful recipient.  On hand to accept the award were Shoreview City Council Members as well as Shoreview Economic Development Authority (EDA) and Commission (EDC) Members

EDAM Business Retention Award January 2013

From left to right:

Ady Wickstrom, Councilmember

Ben Withhart, EDA President and Councilmember

Blake Huffman, Former EDA President and Councilmember – current Ramsey County Commissioner

Gene Marsh – EDA and EDC member

Emy Johnson – EDA member and Councilmember

Sue Denkinger – EDC member

Jonathan Weinhagen – EDC member

To learn more about Shoreview’s Economic Development, visit their website at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *